Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Kathleen
    es

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    SunnyLivings was perfect for us!

    The staff at SunnyLivings was super friendly. They were very accommodating and went above and beyond to help us with whatever we needed. The facilities are nice and clean. The location is perfect - only a few blocks from the cathedral and alcazar. The breakfast was good too! I would highly recommend SunnyLivings!
    Jessie Lynn
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018

    Fantastic location, good breakfasts, excellent and friendly staff

    The room looked much smaller than the site images suggested, but it had everything we needed
    Susie our hostess made a real difference to our stay. She was child friendly and very helpful with information. We had breakfast very close to her desk. This could have been awkward but she made us feel very comfortable.
    SEBASTIEN
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018

    Excellent location, great prices, friendly staff

    I stayed there 4 nights to discover Sevilla, lovely city to be honest, and I’ll come back to this place. 1. Reservation through booking.com, the photos online meet the expectations. Easy to communicate with the hotel. 2. Check in process very easy and quick, just show your passport and the lovely Suzi will fill the form for you. You just have to sign. Very clear information from Suzi about the room and the facilities, she knows pretty well how to make your stay worth it showing you on the map all the things you can do in Sevilla. 3. Bedroom: the bedroom is very clean, with lots of lights, a desk area, a double bed and an extra bed in case you’re three to travel. Sheets, floors, windows very clean. I’ll just add extra pillows for more comfort. 4. Bathroom: this is a shared bathroom with 3 other rooms. Very clean, with all the facilities you can imagine. Even though it was shared every time I wanted to use it it was free. I barely saw other people. 5. Breakfast: I’m not a breakfast person but you have everything you need for a quick continental breakfast. 6. Location: excellent. Just next to Plaza Nueva, 10 min walk to the shopping streets, The Alcazar and the main touristic places. I highly recommend this place.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    13 March 2018
    Not much! The shower was very hot and we didn't know how to change the temperature. Aside from that, everything else was great.
    The location is great. It's about a 5-10 mins walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. The Plaza de Espanya is about 20 mins away. The walk there is beautiful. The bed was comfy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was also very clean.
    MICHAEL
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    5 March 2018

    Very good

    Noisy outside at night
    Very close to tram & sqaure - see photo of view from my room
    HENAR
    es

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    Esta centrico, muy limpio, staff amable, repetiremos
    Adrian Bielawski
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcos
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    5 February 2018

    Short stay in Seville

    Being in the city center is good and bad. On a Saturday night, expect A LOT of noise from the street, people singing, arguing... typical party night. Also the walls are thin, so... party people coming at late hours were noisy as well. The room is very warm, no need of setting the A/C so high. Lastly, this is not negative but more an advice. The distribution in the common room can be improved. It looks like the reception, chairs to have breakfast (there are only 4 btw) and so are crammed in that space. Maybe removing the big couch would be more useful.
    Everything is new and the room and toilets were super-extra clean :) :) It's in the very city center of Seville, close to all monuments. They have a nice breakfast. The hosts are nice and polite.
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    5 January 2018
    No hot water for shower in the night. The room rule was that nobody can use the shower for more than 15 min, but anyway we had no hot water when we got back room. The recent google review mentioned bed bugs so we dared not use the bed linen. Spent the whole night in our own clothes.
    The location is good, staff was super helpful.
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018
    No host on site at nighttime to solve problems with heating and lack of toilet paper!
    Very central - located right on Plaza Nueva (although this was noisy at night)
    Omar
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 December 2017

    In the heart of the Old Town Seville

    None
    We had a room with a shared bathroom and I was apprehensive about it because I was traveling with a 4-year-old. It turned out to be just fine because the bathroom was kept exceptionally clean and it was never too busy that it was inconvenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful in giving tips about where to eat, what to see, where to shop, etc. Location was right in the center of the city and you could hear the revelers on the streets below. It was not an issue for me as I was not bothered by the noise and it was offset by the convenience of being close to everything we wanted to do and see. If you drive, parking would be a great challenge so recommend making a reservation with the hotel and leaving the car in the garage during the duration of your visit.
    Blaz
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AvrahamA
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ichak
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    22 October 2017

    too much noise at night from the building site next door and young people on the street!

    to much noise, and shared bathroom which I didn’t notice when booked!
    location
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2017

    Decent value, great location

    Farily basic facilities for the price. Shared bathrooms (all clean though)
    Friendly staff, great location
    Jonathan
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2017

    Amazing location, great stay!

    The laundry machine did not dry our clothes fully.
    Great location, helpful owners
    Nurben
    tr

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017
    We loved the hosts, very kind and helpful people. The room was clean, comfortable and very close to the center. I would recommend everyone to stay here !
    Samuel
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2017
    Contrarly to information provided parking is not an offer. You need to pay 15 euro in a nearby car park. At the moment, in Sevilla during weekends, in the months of July and August, parking is for free in the sorrounding streets (blue parking areas).
    Staff is very attentious, kind and they gave very good hints where to go for eating! :) Rooms are generous and very tidy an clean. The property is located in a very central position, and you still can enjoy a quiet and peaceful resting night.
Loading reviews